When I’m Bangin’ On The Radio

Usually I say that I don’t have much time to post, then I end up writing two or three paragraphs anyway. This week I seriously don’t have time thanks to my generosity in helping my friends move, so I’ll just share a bangin’ summer tune that I can’t seem to get enough of: “Bad Girls,” by M.I.A.

I’ve been a big fan of M.I.A. since I first saw the video for “Galaang” oh so many years ago, but her latest might just be her greatest, in my opinion. Not only does the song have a cool tempo with a world music flair, but the video is just as awesome. I’m not even the type to be impressed by flashy car tricks, but something about this song mixed with these visuals seems to be the epitome of badass. And M.I.A. herself is thirty-seven, can you believe it? Amazing. I hope she keeps cranking out excellent tunes for a million more years to come if they can all be as great as this one.

And that’s it from me for July. See you in August, little earbuds!

3 Comments

Filed under Artist Love, Music Videos

3 responses to “When I’m Bangin’ On The Radio

  1. Funkgun

    Oh good, thought you were drumming on your radio for sound. 😉 Fun summer tune, the fact it is hard to find anyone like her is a marvel in itself.

  2. Thank you for every other great post. Where else may just anyone get that
    type of information in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

Leave a Reply

